Meet Our Team.

Our Leadership

Jessica Swiger

Jessica Swiger

Executive Director

Jessica loves a good cup of coffee, playing pranks on co-workers, and singing the happy birthday song.

jessica@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 117

Kasey Parmelee

Kasey Parmelee

Business Director

Kasey loves crunching numbers but also prides himself on the amount of fresh sawdust in his woodshop. ​

kasey@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 152

Noelle Beck

Noelle Beck

Founder

Noelle loves frothy coffee, jeeps with no doors, bike riding adventures, and has full intentions of wearing converse until she’s 80.​

noelle@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 112

Our Team

Stacy Boyd

Stacy Boyd

The Connect Coordinator

Stacy loves Jesus, family, long hugs, coffee and all the stationary things!​

stacy@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 114

Taylor Buchanan

Taylor Buchanan

Launch Program Assistant

Taylor loves coffee, a good biography, and quality time with her family.

taylorbuchanan@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 156

Chad Crawford

Chad Crawford

Donor Development Coordinator

Chad loves English Breakfast tea, being with family and friends, running outside, and being a BBQ Master.

chad@firstglance.org
330.848.9685

Grace Joyce

Grace Joyce

Launch Program Assistant

Grace is attending The University of Akron as a Child and Family Development Major. She loves hanging out with friends and riding her Onewheel.

grace@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 156

Danae Labocki

Danae Labocki

Donor Development Coordinator

Danae loves a good white mocha, anything competitive, vans, spending time with middle and high schoolers, anything near water, and could live in warm weather year-round. ​

danae@firstglance.org
330.848.9685

Danielle Marshall

Danielle Marshall

Launch Kenmore Manager

Danielle loves yoga, collecting new cookbooks, and wishes she could spend everyday outside, near the water.

danielle@firstglance.org
330.848.9685

Angela Mendise

Angela Mendise

Tiny Glancers Coordinator

Angela loves hikes and movie nights with her family. She lives in her own time zone and never met a dessert she didn’t like.

angela@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 153

Cortney Porter

Cortney Porter

Program Director

Cortney loves Jesus, her kids, coffee, nature, adventure, Star Wars, Marvel, quiet time in her hammock, and all things unicorn related. ​

cortney@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 118

Taylor Rahe

Taylor Rahe

Grant Writer

Wife to Ben, mom to 3 littles, involved with FG for 10 years. Taylor loves reading, coffee, being out in nature, camping, urban gardening, and the enneagram (she’s a 9!). She is constantly learning how to be a better neighbor, and loves having a yard full of kids playing.

taylor@fristglance.org
330.848.9685

Our Board

Officers:

President : Andre Thornton Jr
Vice President: Michelle Highsmith
Treasurer: Kelly Hawkins
Secretary: Courtney Yanda

Members:

Lauren Henslee
Amy Husted
Chris McPherson
Angela Puertas
Tami Valvo
Ben White

We Get to Be Family.

You Help Us Make It Possible.
Donate NowSponsor a Student