Meet Our Team.

Our Leadership.

Noelle Beck

Noelle Beck

Founder

Noelle loves frothy coffee, jeeps with no doors, bike riding adventures, and has full intentions of wearing converse until she’s 80.​

noelle@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 112

Jessica Swiger

Jessica Swiger

Executive Director

Jessica loves a good cup of coffee, playing pranks on co-workers, and singing the happy birthday song.

jessica@firstglance.org
330.848.9685 ext. 117

Kasey Parmelee

Kasey Parmelee

Business Director

Kasey loves crunching numbers but also prides himself on the amount of fresh sawdust in his woodshop. ​

kasey@firstglance.org   330.848.9685 ext. 152

Our Team.

Xavier Adekunle

Xavier Adekunle

Rec Night and Hip Hop Coordinator

Xavier is a student at Grace College Akron getting his biblical studies degree. He loves jammin out on his ukulele and can drop you a beat on the spot with his grammy worthy beatboxing skills. He’s a professional fist bumper and likes making new friends!

xavier@firstglance.org

Stacy Boyd

Stacy Boyd

The Connect Coordinator

Stacy loves Jesus, family, long hugs, coffee and all the stationary things!​

stacy@firstglance.org

Taylor Buchanan

Taylor Buchanan

Launch Program Coordinator

Taylor loves coffee, a good biography, and quality time with her family.

taylorbuchanan@firstglance.org

Jolana Dawson

Jolana Dawson

Program Manager

Jolana enjoys spending time with her family especially her 5 children, daughter in love and grandbaby. She loves meeting and building relationships with people (especially those that are seemingly the underdog) having new experiences, good seafood and her motorcycle.

jolana@firstglance.org

Eileen (Lee) Flemings

Eileen (Lee) Flemings

Launch Kenmore Assistant

She loves spending time with her kids and helping others, always keeping a positive attitude. Her favorite things to do include singing, writing, and enjoying songs and poetry.

Grace Joyce

Grace Joyce

Launch Program Assistant

Grace is attending The University of Akron as a Child and Family Development Major. She loves hanging out with friends and riding her Onewheel.

grace@firstglance.org

Danielle Marshall

Danielle Marshall

Launch Education Coordinator

Danielle loves yoga, collecting new cookbooks, and wishes she could spend everyday outside, near the water.

danielle@firstglance.org

Sarah Motich

Sarah Motich

Donor Development Coordinator

I like to sing…loudly and all the time. I like to ask deep and sometimes uncomfortable questions to friends and strangers alike. I love spaces with too many decorative pillows and hearing my kid laugh. Hugging is my favorite.

sarahmotich@firstglance.org

Taylor Rahe

Taylor Rahe

Grant Writer

Wife to Ben, mom to 3 littles, involved with FG for 10 years. Taylor loves reading, coffee, being out in nature, camping, urban gardening, and the enneagram (she’s a 9!). She is constantly learning how to be a better neighbor, and loves having a yard full of kids playing.

taylor@firstglance.org

Maddie Smith

Maddie Smith

Tiny Glancers Coordinator

Maddie has a passion for delving into books and crafting compelling stories. She also enjoys lighting up the room with her karaoke performances.

maddie@firstglance.org

Ariana Smith

Ariana Smith

Marketing Coordinator

Fun fact: I met my husband while volunteering at First Glance! I love all the cozy little things in life; I’m the ultimate homebody. I enjoy thrifting. Watching my kiddos grow into awesome humans brings me ultimate joy.

ariana@firstglance.org

Our Board.

Officers:

President : Michelle Highsmith
Vice President: Tami Valvo
Treasurer:
Secretary: Courtney Yanda

Members:

Ben White

Noelle Beck

André Thornton Jr.

Casey Hughes

Mapi Byler

Todd Brahler

 

We Get to Be Family.

You Help Us Make It Possible.
Donate NowSponsor a Student